Commas In A Letter: Question Preview (ID: 32743)


Below is a preview of the questions contained within the game titled COMMAS IN A LETTER: Friendly Letter Comma Usage. To play games using this data set, follow the directions below. Good luck and have fun. Enjoy! [print these questions]


Play games to reveal the correct answers. Click here to play a game and get the answers.

How many commas are required in a friendly letter (not including those in the body)?
a) 1 b) 2 c) 3 d) 4
Choose the sentence with the correct punctuation.
a) Our trip began on May 5, 2016 and we didn't get home until yesterday. b) Our trip began on May 5 2016, and we didn't get home until yesterday. c) Our trip began on May 5 2016 and we didn't get home until yesterday. d) Our trip began on May 5, 2016, and we didn't get home until yesterday.
Choose the sentence with the correct punctuation.
a) Coming home to Orlando Florida may seem a lot less exciting, but it's good to be back. b) Coming home to Orlando, Florida may seem a lot less exciting, but it's good to be back. c) Coming home to Orlando, Florida, may seem a lot less exciting, but it's good to be back. d) Coming home to Orlando Florida, may seem a lot less exciting, but it's good to be back.
Choose the correct way to write the date.
a) december 11, 2016 b) December, 11, 2016 c) December, 11 2016 d) December 11, 2016
Select the correct way to write the address.
a) Orlando Fl 32819 b) Orlando FL 32819 c) Orlando, FL 32819 d) Orlando, Fl, 32819
Select the correct greeting for a friendly letter.
a) Dear lupe b) dear Lupe, c) Dear Lupe, d) dear Lupe
Choose the correct closing for a friendly letter.
a) your friend b) Your friend c) Your friend, d) Your Friend,
When writing the date in the body of a letter
a) no comma is needed b) a comma is needed after the day c) a comma is needed after the day and year d) a comma is needed after the year
Place a comma after the ___________ in the date at the top of the letter
a) month b) day c) year d) day and year
Place a comma between the
a) number and street name b) city and state c) state and zip code d)
Play Games with the Questions above at ReviewGameZone.com
To play games using the questions from the data set above, visit ReviewGameZone.com and enter game ID number: 32743 in the upper right hand corner at ReviewGameZone.com or simply click on the link above this text.

TEACHERS / EDUCATORS
Log In
| Sign Up / Register