Commas: Question Preview (ID: 30898)


Below is a preview of the questions contained within the game titled COMMAS: City And States, Greetings, Closings, Dates, Lists .To play games using this data set, follow the directions below. Good luck and have fun. Enjoy! [print these questions]


Play games to reveal the correct answers. Click here to play a game and get the answers.

Which of the following dates uses the comma correctly?
a) April 21, 2016 b) April 21 2016 c) April, 21, 2016, d) April, 21 2016
Which of the following greetings uses the comma correctly?
a) Dear, class b) Dear class, c) Dear class d) Dear, class,
Which of the following closing uses the comma correctly?
a) Sincerely Mr. Bacon b) Sincerely, Mr. Bacon, c) Sincerely, Mr. Bacon d) Sincerely Mr. Bacon,
Which of the following lists uses the comma correctly?
a) I love to eat pizza, tacos, Chinese, food, and, hot dogs. b) I love to eat pizza, tacos, Chinese food and hot dogs. c) I love to eat pizza tacos Chinese food and hot dogs. d) I love to eat pizza, tacos, Chinese food, and hot dogs.
Which of the following city and states uses the comma correctly?
a) Woodville, California b) Woodville California, c) Woodville, California, d) Woodville California
Which of the following dates uses the comma correctly?
a) June 07 2016 b) June 07, 2016 c) June, 07, 2016, d) June, 07 2016
Which of the following greetings uses the comma correctly?
a) To Whom It, May Concern, b) To Whom It May Concern c) To Whom It May Concern, d) To, Whom, It, May, Concern,
Which of the following closing uses the comma correctly?
a) Your friend Alex b) Your friend Alex, c) Your friend, Alex, d) Your friend, Alex
Which of the following lists uses the comma correctly?
a) I need to buy cups, plates, and forks. b) I need to buy cups plates and forks. c) I need to buy cups, plates and forks. d) I need to buy, cups, plates, and forks.
Which of the following city and states uses the comma correctly?
a) Tulare, California, b) Tulare, California c) Tulare California d) Tulare California,
Play Games with the Questions above at ReviewGameZone.com
To play games using the questions from the data set above, visit ReviewGameZone.com and enter game ID number: 30898 in the upper right hand corner at ReviewGameZone.com or simply click on the link above this text.

TEACHERS / EDUCATORS
Log In
| Sign Up / Register